Announcing the 2022 Next Work Environment Competition Winners!

Hundreds of entries later, our jurors have made their final decisions!

Congratulations to the winners, honorable mentions and finalists for the third cycle of our innovation competition. Check back soon as we will celebrate all of the winning submissions the entire month of September with articles.

Student Scholarship Winners:

Sheridan Grady, Rochester Institute of Technology – Office Building Category
Megan Gooden, Washington University in St. Louis – New to the World Solutions and Wellbeing (tied) Categories
Hanisha Rudhraraju, Drexel University – Wellbeing (tied) and Greatest Impact Award Categories
Joanne Ryu, Boston Architectural College – Collaboration Category

Want to relive the live reveal and hear juror comments?

Professional Category Winners:⁠

Drumbeat – Office Building Category
Reseat – Sustainability Category
DESIGN+BUILD Workspace – Furniture and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Categories
Hanbury – New to the World Solutions Category
Moodsonic – Return to Office Category
The S/L/A/M Collaborative – Wellbeing and Greatest Impact Award Categories
JLL Experience / Spaces + Big Red Rooster – Amenities and Experiences Categories
Eastlake Studio – Flex-Work / Coworking / Hybrid Category
KKT Architects – Jury Created: Pie in the Sky Award Category
Kelly Jahn Interior Architecture and Design – Work From Home Category

Honorable Mentions: ⁠

Hanbury – Office Building Category
Turf/HDR/Ames Design Collective/Athletics – Sustainability and Wellbeing Categories
Vaask – Furniture Category
MyZone® – Furniture Category
Formaspace – Furniture Category
JLL Experience/Spaces + FOX Architects– New to the World Solutions Category

LIXIL – Return to Office Category
IA Interior Architects – Return to Office Category – Work From Home Category
The S/L/A/M Collaborative – Amenities and Experiences & Flex-Work / Coworking /Hybrid Categories
DESIGN+BUILD Workspace – Flex-Work / Coworking / Hybrid Category
KKT Architects – Flex-Work / Coworking Category

2022 Professional Competition Finalists:

Brentano • IA Interior Architects • Drumbeat • LIXIL • Future-Flex Workspace • Reseat • Design + Workspace • Hanbury • Air Innovations • Moodsonic • The S/L/A/M Collaborative • Borgo Contract Seating • Formaspace • JLL Experience / Spaces • FOX Architects • Big Red Rooster • Eastlake Studios • • KKT Architects • Kelly Jahn Interior Architecture and Design • Turf/HDR/Ames Design Collective/ Athletics • Vaask • Tarkett

Congrats again to all of the Future Shapers who submitted! ⁠

Special thanks to our 2022 Innovative Brand Partners:


Special thanks to our NEW 2022 Scholarship Sponsor:

Thank you to our 2022 Market Partners:

Workplace Evolutionaries (WE) • Allwork.Space • IFMA Foundation • ASID • ACT • CIDQ • BIFMA • GCUC

Written By
More from Michelle Weiss

Let’s Help Amazon select HQ2!

Attention workplace guru! We want to know what you think about Amazon's...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *